The chicks are here!

The post office called this morning at 6 to let us know that our chicks were here!  So I pick them up and brought them home.  The kids were so excited!  First thing Vincent said when I walked through the door box in hand was “I can hear them, I can hear them!!!”  he was just so cute.  I did not take any pictures of Vincent with the chicks, because I had to keep a close eye on him so he would not squish them!  So here they are…  we got 4 different kinds and they are named: Oreo, Smores (Sam), Rosie, Miss fluffy pants (Penny), and Lavender (me).  There is one more that need to be named but Sam wanted his pen pal to pick it…  so the name is to be determined!!!

3 responses

Leave a Reply

